The bridge in Bechyně spans the valley of the Lužnice river on the outskirts of the town. It is a unique bridge in South Bohemia due to two types of transportation over the bridge: both the road and the Křižík's electric railway run here together.

The ferroconcrete bridge was built between 1926 - 1928 and its wild parabolic arch spanned the deep valley of the Lužnice river on the eastern outskirts of the spa town Bechyně. The road and railroad lead in the common level about 50 m above the river.